APPLY FOR A BUSINESS LICENSE
***Before you conduct business in North Ogden you must first register with the State Department of Commerce and then apply for a business license with North Ogden City.
Business License Resources: Utah and Weber County Offices and Contact Information
Utah Department of Public Safety: Application for Criminal History Record
Fire Inspection: A fire inspection is required on all new commercial businesses and all day-cares and preschools. A fire inspection may also be required on a home occupation that may use hazardous or combustible materials. To schedule a fire inspection, please call the Fire Department at 801-782-8159.
Applications may be submitted in person or emailed to firstname.lastname@example.org. Payments can be made with cash, check, Visa, or MasterCard. Call 801-737-9837 for questions.
License Applications and Fees
All applicable City, County, State and Federal laws must be complied with
concurrently while licensed in North Ogden City
|Residential Rental||$100||$75||Residential Rental|
|Home Occupation Business||$0||$0 - Must Submit Renewal Form||Home Occupation|
|Chicken License||$5||$5 - Expires on Dec 31 each year - must submit each year||Chicken License|
|Solicitor License||$100||$100 - Valid for one year||Solicitor's License|
|Temporary||$100||$100 - Valid for 95 days||Temporary License|
|Fireworks||$125||$125 - Valid for 95 days||Business License Application|
|Beer License Class A||$125||$25 - Due in December of each year||Class "A" Beer License|
|Beer License Class B (In-House)||$125||$25 - Due in December of each year||Class "B" Beer License|
|*Beer License||$100 - With Background Checks Every Third Year|
***If you have CLOSED your business, please send an email with the business name, owner information and
closing date to email@example.com.
In addition to the above Business License Fees, the following fees apply:
- For businesses with a combined display and building area covering more than 400 square feet - License fee plus $250.00 refundable deposit
- For businesses with a combined display and building area covering less than 400 square feet: License fee plus $150.00 refundable deposit
- All licenses shall be payable annually in advance (unless otherwise provided), and shall date from
the date the certificate of license is issued and shall expire one year from the date the certificate of
license is issued.(North Ogden City Code 4-1-5A)
- Late Payment Penalty: If any license fee or tax is not paid within two (2) months of the due date,
a penalty of twenty five percent (25%) of the amount of the license fee or tax shall be added to
the original amount thereof, and if not paid within four (4) months of the due date, an additional
penalty of twenty five percent (25%) shall be added to the original amount thereof. All penalties
provided for in this subsection shall be collected by the city and payment thereof enforced in the
same manner as the license fees are collected and payment thereof enforced. No license shall
be issued until all penalties legally assessed have been paid in full. (North Ogden City Code 4-1-5B)
For further information, please contact the Business License Administrator at 801-737-9837 or email firstname.lastname@example.org.