Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The purpose of the North Ogden City Planning Commission is to:

"Provide for the health, safety, and welfare, and to promote the prosperity, improve the morals, peace and good order, comfort, convenience and aesthetics of the city and its present and future inhabitants and business, to protect the tax base, secure economy and governmental expenditures, foster the states’ agricultural and other industries, protect both urban and non-urban development, to protect property values, and to govern uses, density, open spaces, structures, buildings, energy efficiency, light and air quality, transportation, and public alternative transportation, infrastructure, public facilities, vegetation, trees and landscaping." (Ord. 15-93 1, 1993: Ord dated 5/11/53 1-2, 1953)

The North Ogden City Planning Commission meets the first and third Wednesdays of each month. The meetings start at 6:30 p.m. All citizens and interested individuals and parties are invited to attend. There will be an opportunity for public comment in every regular meeting.



Planning Commissioners (left to right): Brandon Mason, Alan Lunt, Scott Barker, Lisa Arner, Eric Thomas, Nicole Nancarrow, Don Waite

Planning Commissioners

Eric Thomas, Chairman
Term Expires: 01/31/2020

Brandon Mason, Vice-Chairman
Term Expires: 01/31/2020

Lisa Arner, Commissioner
Term Expires: 01/31/2022

Scott Barker, Commissioner
Term Expires: 01/31/2019

Alan Lunt, Commissioner
Term Expires: 01/31/2023

Nicole Nancarrow, Commissioner
Term Expires: 01/31/2021

Don Waite, Commissioner
Term Expires: 01/31/2021


Helpful Links:

Planning Department | Building Department | FAQ's