OFFICIAL PUBLIC NOTICE OF 2023 MUNICIPAL PRIMARY ELECTION

The 2023 Municipal Primary Election will be held on Tuesday, September 5, 2023. Ballots will be mailed out to eligible voters, starting on August 15. Voters must be of legal voting age, citizens of the United States, and reside in the precinct in which they are registered.

Voters can verify registration status, and view a sample ballot online at www.vote.utah.gov. Registered voters who do not receive their ballot by **August 21** should contact the Weber Elections Office.

The voter registration deadline to receive a ballot in the mail is August 25 at 5:00pm.

In person voting will be held at the Weber Center (2380 Washington Blvd) August 29, 30, 31 and September 1 from 12:00pm to 6:00pm and on Election Day September 5, from 7:00am to 8:00pm.

Ballot Drop Boxes are conveniently located at every city office, county library, in the Weber Center parking lot and on campus at Weber State University. Drop boxes are open 24 hours a day and until 8 pm on Election Day. More information is available on our website at www.weberelections.gov or on www.vote.utah.gov.

SAMPLE BALLOT

HOOPER CITY COUNCIL AT-LARGE Four-Year Term Vote for up to Two	NORTH OGDEN CITY COUNCIL AT-LARGE Four-Year Term Vote for up to Three
O CHRIS PAULSEN	CHRIS PULVER
O MICHAEL C. ELMER	O REED MILLER
O WES DAVIS	CHRISTINA WATSON
○ KAMIE R. HUBBARD	O TIM BILLINGS
O RYAN R HILL	O RYAN BARKER
O DALE R. FOWERS	MERRILL SUNDERLAND
○ CINDY COX	O PHILLIP D. SWANSON
JENNIFER STANGER	
OGDEN CITY MAYOR Four-Year Term Vote for One	ROY CITY COUNCIL AT-LARGE Four-Year Term Vote for up to Three
	O BENJAMIN PEARSON
O BEN NADOLSKI	O JOE K. PAUL
OSCAR LANDON MATA	○ CLAUDE W. PAYNE
TAYLOR KNUTH	O DAVID S. YOUNG
O JON J. GREINER	O JEREMY A THOMPSON
ANGEL CASTILLO	O TRENT WILKINS
O BART E. BLAIR	O JEREMY BRIGHTON
 CHRIS BARRAGAN 	O ETHAN SHEPHERD
OGDEN CITY COUNCIL AT-LARGE SEAT C Four-Year Term Vote for One	O BRYON K SAXTON ANN JACKSON
O SHAUN MYERS	
O JOHN H THOMPSON	
O LARA GALE	
O JULEZ GARCIA	
O J. LEVI ANDERSEN	
OGDEN CITY COUNCIL DISTRICT 4 Four-Year Term Vote for One	
O AUSTIN RAYMOND	
O DAVE GRAF	
ALEXANDER CASTAGNO	
O STEVEN VAN WAGONER	
CEDACTIAN DENITE?	

A public demonstration will be held on August 4 at 1:00pm to test the voting system that will be used for the Primary Election. An audit of the Primary Election will be held on September 11 at 12:00pm, both of these will be held in the Weber Elections Office on the first floor of the Weber Center, 2380 Washington Blvd., Ogden, UT 84401.